Skip to main content

Shane O’Connor has been named the Blues Supporters Club Player of the Year for the 2017 season.Blues Supporters Club Logo Shane O'Connor WFC Noel Browne

Shane joined the club from Cobh Ramblers and played in numerous positions across midfield and defence.

Winger Derek Daly picked up the Young Player of the Year while John Martin (U19), Colm Whelan (U17) and Scott Delahunty (U15) also picked up Player of the Year Awards.

Full list of award winners:

Senior Player of the Year – Shane O’Connor
Young Player of the Year – Derek Daly
U19 Player of the Year – John Martin.
U17 Player of the Year – Colm Whelan.
U15 Player of the Year – Scott Delahunty.
Goal of the Season – Derek Daly v Athlone Town.
Special Merit Awards to Luke Brennan, Adam Hayes, Michael Walsh, John Furlong, Alan Reynolds and Paul Cleary on behalf of the club

Leave a Reply