Skip to main content

Waterford FC head coach Danny Searle has named his 16-man squad that will be travelling to Dubai for the week-long pre-season training camp, which official starts on Monday 23 January 2023.

New signings Connor Parsons, Giles Phillips and Barry Baggley all have their seats on the plane, alongside returning Eddie Nolan – who recently rejoined the club on a one-year deal.

The full squad list is as follows:

GK – Paul Martin, Matthew Connor.

DEF – Giles Phillips, Kilian Cantwell, Eddie Nolan, Tunmise Sobowale, Darragh Power.

MID – Roland Idowu, Barry Baggley, Niall O’Keeffe, Shane Griffin, Dean Larkin, Dean McMenamy.

ATT – Wassim Aouachria, Connor Parsons, Thomas Oluwa.

Junior Quitirna will not be on the plane to Dubai, but he will continue his pre-season training in Waterford due to visa clearance.

Click HERE so don’t miss anything of the action on our official Twitter page. Posts will also be going out on Facebook and Instagram over the course of the week.

Leave a Reply